Never a Dull Moment

Anthony Lister _m
White Walls is proud to present Never a Dull Moment, a group show curated by
iO Wright. Never a Dull Moment will transform the gallery into a cohesive
environment that embraces all mediums of creativity from sixteen artists.
Never a Dull Moment features Anthony Lister, Alessandro Zuek Simonetti, Jaybo
Monk, Angela Boatwright, Augustine Kofie, Dave Potes, Jonathan Darby, Ray
Potes, Remi Rough, iO Wright, Erik Otto, Cheryl Dunn, Armsrock, Dave
Schubert, Sam Ash and Clayton Brothers. iO Wright has chosen these artists for
their “get your hands dirty” and “donʼt worry just do” mentality. Without
considering outside forces, they are urged to continuously create and express
themselves. With shared roots in graffiti art, this group has a flare for action,
immediacy, and unpredictability. Never a Dull Moment exposes viewers to the
creative mindʼs raw inner workings and draws distinct parallels between everyday
immediate expression and fine art.

Never a Dull Moment will be a transformation of the gallery space into a chaotic,
organic environment close to the heart of the artistic process. Film, sculpture,
installation, and large-scale wheat paste can be expected from this multi media,
multi talented group of artists. Embracing the connection between photography
and fine art, Never a Dull Moment will meld the two together just as they are in
everyday life. Several artists including Jaybo Monk, Remi Rough, Erik Otto, Augustine Kofie

and Jonathan Darby plan to create a site-specific installation to
accompany their works in the gallery. The installation will no doubt be interactive
and multi sensory, with few white walls in sight.

iO Wright is a photography based artist, writer, and curator. Along with co-
founding the street art quarterly, Overspray Magazine, iO curated Climb in the
Back Window at Shadowʼs Space Gallery in Philadelphia in 2009. Keeping close
tabs on urban art, she has also interviewed such influential artists as Shepard
Fairey and Erik Foss. This exhibition is curated by iO Wright and sponsored by
White Walls, Hamburger Eyes, and New Order Magazine.

White Walls



Alex Prager , Alma Carmina Márquez , Amanda Marsalis, Ashira Siegel, Brandy Eve, Cheryl Dunn, Deanna Templeton, Jeaneen Lund, Kassia Meador, Laura Flippen, Rebecca Wright & Susanne Melanie Berry.


New Image Art Gallery



A photo exhibition curated by Jesper Elg featuring work by:
Ada Bligaard Søby, Aaron Bondaroff, Alexander Kopps, André, Andrew Schoultz, Anika Lori, Asger Carlsen, Ashley Macomber, Brian Lee Hughes, Barry McGee, Carl Krull, Casper Sejersen, Cheryl Dunn, Claus Carstensen, Ebbe Stub Wittrup, Elizabeth Heltoft, Futura, Helena Christensen, Jeffrey Schad, Jesper Just, Jette Jørs, Julian Röder, Johan Rosenmunthe, John Copeland, Kasper Sonne, Michele Abeles, Marcel Zyskind, Mark “The Cobra Snake” Hunter, Martin de Thurah, Matthew Stone, Misha Hollenbach, Morten Bjarnhof, Nina Mouritzen, Noam Griegst, Peter Beste, Peter Boel, Peter Funch, Peter Sutherland, Pica Pica, Ray Potes, Rouge, Sean Dack, Simon Høgsberg, Stefan Simikich, Sue Kwon, Søren Solkær, Tim Barber, Thomas Campbell, Thomas Øvlisen, Troels Carlsen, Typisk Lesbisk and Wes Lang.
Opening reception Friday, November 06, 2009 from 17.00 – 21.00.
We look forward to seeing you in our new residence.

Dronning Olgas Vej 23
2000 Frederiksberg